July 20, 2024

Conference on Space Efficient Data Structures, Streams and Algorithms
August 15-16, 2013

All lectures will be held in the ICR conference venue in Davis centre, University of Waterloo (map)

Organizing Committee

Andrej Brodnik (University of Ljubljana)
Alejandro López-Ortiz (University of Waterloo)
Venkatesh Raman (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai)
Alfredo Viola (Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay)

Preliminary Schedule
Affiliated Activity
Local Arrangements
Map to the University of Waterloo
LNCS 8066 is now available online. You can find information about it at: http://www.springeronline.com/978-3-642-40272-2 or
access the online version at: http://www.springerlink.com/content/978-3-642-40272-2/

Please note, the basic philosophy is that the Springer Global Website is the main source of information about products, and therefore also the best place to search for something, while SpringerLink is a content system.


The University of Waterloo will host a conference to honour one of its distinguished professors Ian Munro, who is turning 66 in July 2013. The conference will be held at the ICR conference venue in Waterloo, during August 15th and 16th, in conjunction with the international workshop on data structures (WADS) to be held at London, Ontario during August 12th to 14th.
The conference will have several invited talks on recent developments in data structures and algorithms.

(Partial) list of confirmed participants:

Jeremy Barbay (Universidad de Chile, Chile)
Allan Borodin (University of Toronto, Canada)
Prosenjit Bose (Carleton University, Canada)
Gerth Brodal (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Timothy M. Chan (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Jean Cardinal (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Erik Demaine (MIT, USA)
Stephan Durocher (University of Manitoba, Canada)
Faith Ellen (University of Toronto, Canada)
Rudolf Fleischer (GUtech, Oman)
Gaston Gonnet (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Roberto Grossi (University of Pisa, Italy)
Meng He (Dalhousie, Canada)
John Iacono (NYU/Poly, USA)
David Kirkpatrick (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Moshe Lewenstein (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
Kurt Mehlhorn (MPI, Germany)
Rajeev Raman (University of Leicester, UK)
Srinivasa Rao (Seoul National University, Korea)
Mark Sandler (Cornell University, USA)
Rahul Shah (Louisiana State University, USA)
Matthew Skala (University of Manitoba, Canada)
Frank Tompa (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Affiliated Activity: