July 24, 2024

5th International Conference on
Runtime Verification

September 22-25, 2014
at the Fields Institute, Toronto

General Chair:
Sebastian Fischmeister
, University of Waterloo.
Programme Committee Chairs:
Borzoo Bonakdarpour,
University of Waterloo, Scott Smolka, State University of New York at Stony Brook
Local Arrangements Chair:
Patrick Lam,
University of Waterloo
Registration --on site Sept. 22
Registration fees $575, after Aug. 21 $675
Graduate student $350, after Aug. 21, $450
Fees include proceedings and Conference banquet
Additional banquet tickets $80
Information for funded participants
Video Archive of Talks


The Runtime Verification conference series aims to bring scientists from bothacademia and industry together to debate how to monitor, analyze and guide the execution of (computer) programs. The ultimate longer-term goal is to investigate the use of lightweight formal methods applied during the execution of programs from the following two points of view:
1) on the one hand, whether runtime application of formal methods is a viable complement to the traditional methods proving programs correct before their execution, such as model checking and theorem proving; and
2) on the other hand, whether formalisms improve traditional ad-hoc monitoring techniques used in performance monitoring, distributed debugging, etc. Dynamic program monitoring and analysis can occur during testing or during operation.

RV 2014 will be the fifth time that Runtime Verification has run as an independent international conference.

Workshop Participants

Full Name University/Affiliation
Agrawal, Shreya University of Waterloo
Babaee, Reza University of Waterloo
Ballarin, Clemens aicas GmbH
Basin, David ETH Zurich
Bonakdarpour, Borzoo McMaster University
Chai, Ming Humboldt-Universitat Berlin
Christakis, Maria ETH Zurich
Colombo, Christian University of Malta
Cuenca, Helena University of Manchester
Demke Brown, Angela University of Toronto
Driscoll, Kevin Honeywell Aerospace Labs
Erdogan, Cansu University of Illinois
Fainekos, Georgios Arizona State University
Falcone, Ylies Université Joseph Fourier, University of Grenoble
Fischmeister, Sebastian University of Waterloo
Gaboury, Sébastien University de Quebec a Chicoutimi
Garg, Vijay The University of Texas at Austin
Goel, Ashvin University of Toronto
Halle, Sylvain Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi
Hansen, Jeffery Carnegie Mellon University
Harvan, Matus ABB Switzerland Ltd
Hasabelnaby, MennatAllah University of Waterloo
Havelund, Klaus NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Hendijani Fard, Fatemeh University of Calgary
Hentschel, Martin Technische Universitat Darmstadt
Ho, Hsi-Ming University of Oxford
Howe, Doug Carleton University
Joshi, Yogi University of Waterloo
Klaedtke, Felix ETH Zurich
Koukoutos, Emmanouil EPFL
Lam, Patrick University of Waterloo
McDougall, Michael GrammaTech
Mitsch, Stefan Carnegie Mellon University
Mittal, Neeraj The University of Texas at Dallas
Murali, Vijayaraghavan National University of Singapore
Mutlu, Erdal Koc University
Nouri, Ayoub Verimag
Rajsbaum, Sergio UNAM, Mexico
Reger, Giles University of Manchester
Rosu, Grigore University of Illinois
Sanchez, Cesar IMDEA Software Institute
Schumann, Johann SGT, Inc
Schuster, Assaf Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Sokolsky, Oleg University of Pennsylvania
Steffen, Bernhard TU Dortmund
Sukumaran Rajam, Aravind Inria
Sun, Kuei University of Toronto
Tabaei Befrouei, Mitra Vienna University of Technology
Thoma, Daniel University of Luebeck
Varvaressos, Simon Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi
Wing, Jeannette Carnegie Mellon University
Yeolekar, Anand Tata Consultancy Services
Zalinescu, Eugen ETH Zurich
Zhai, Jiannan Clemson University
Zhang, Yi University of Illinois