June 24-28, 2012
Contact Us programs(PUT_AT_SIGN_HERE)fields.utoronto.ca The 2012 Annual Meeting of the Canadian Applied and Industrial Mathematics Society
Sponsored by

Contact Us programs(PUT_AT_SIGN_HERE)fields.utoronto.ca
Plenary, Prize and Public Lecture Speakers

Plenary Speakers

Andrea Bertozzi, University of California, Los Angeles.
Helen Bryne, University of Nottingam.
Theodore Kim, University of California, Santa Barbara.
Dilip Madan, University of Maryland.
Edriss S. Titi, The University of California-Irvine and The Weizmann Institute of Science.

Prize Speakers

Cecil Graham Doctoral Dissertation Award:
2011- Elsa Hansen (Queen's) & David Titley Peloquin (McGill)
2012 - Brendan Pass (Toronto)

CAIMS Research Prize:
Troy Day (Queen's)

CAIMS-MPrime Industrial Mathematics Prize:
André Fortin (Laval)

CAIMS-PIMS Early Career Award in Applied Mathematics:
Theodore Kolokolnikov (Dalhousie)

Public Lecture Speakers
(Location: Medical Sciences Auditorium, UofT, map)

Sunday, June 24, 2012 at 2:30 p.m.
L. Mahadevan (Harvard)
Motility: molecules, mechanics, mathematics and machines

Sunday, June 24, 2012 at 4:00 p.m.
David Earn (McMaster)
Puzzles in the Patterns of Plagues (Abstract)

Monday, June 25, 2012 at 6:00 p.m.
Ron Dembo (Zerofootprint)

Arthur Beaumont Distinguished Service Award:

Sam Shen, UC San Diego