June 25, 2016



Feb 2 Position Opening: Associate Director for Industrial Liaison
Jan 13 William Craig Professor Emeritus, University of California Berkeley 1918-2016


Dec 17 Dr. Huaxiong Huang has been named the new Deputy Director of the Fields Institute
Dec 7 The winner of the 2016 CRM - Fields - PIMS Prize is Professor Daniel Wise
Sep 10 Call for nominations and applications for the position of Deputy Director of the Fields Institute
June 18 Maplesoft and the Fields Institute Partnership
May 15 The Fields Institute announces Ian Hambleton as new Director
Mar 30 2015 CAIMS-Fields Industrial Mathematics Prize
Feb 21 Ron Lancaster named as recipient of the 2015 Margaret Sinclair Memorial Award


Dec 16 The winner of the 2015 CRM - Fields - PIMS Prize is Professor Kai Behrend
Dec 4 Passing of Jim Stewart
Oct 22 Media Availability Press Release: Dr. Saari Mathematics of Voting
Oct 15 Dr. Huaxiong Huang named as new Associate Director for Industry Liaison
Aug 13 Winners announced at the 2014 ICM in Seoul for this year’s Fields Medals
Aug 11 NSERC announces CTRMS funding for three top-tier Canadian Institutions
Apr 15 Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences Receives NSF Funding
Feb 21 Ann Kajander recipient of the 2014 Margaret Sinclair Memorial Award


Dec 03 Announcement and citation for the CRM - Fields - PIMS Prize 2014: Prof. Niky Kamran
Oct 07 Canadian Book Launch and Q & A – Love and Math: The Heart of Hidden Reality
Sep 20 Toronto Symposium to Honour First Israeli Winner of Prestigious Fields Medal
Sep 16 QWeMA Group Acquired by CANNEX
Aug 27 Walter Craig Appointed Next Director of the Fields Institute
Jul 30 Prestigious Quantum Mechanics Prize Awarded to Pioneering Physicists
Jul 3 The Fields Institute Announces 2013 Annual General Meeting Highlights
Jun 19 Jane Wang (Cornell University) to give public lecture on Movement, Music, and Mathematics of Falling Paper and Insect Flight
Jun 6 Toronto students place first in their division at U.S. math competition
Apr 10 MEDIA ADVISORY: Canadian economist Darrell Duffie to talk about new architecture of our financial system
Feb 21 Kathryn M. Kubota-Zarivnij first recipient of the Margaret Sinclair Memorial Award
Jan 28 European Central Bank's Ulrich Bindseil to gice Short Course on Monetary Policy Implementation at the Fields Institute